Skip to main content


Dean Harvey cheered on by the excited youthful crowd during the senior-U23 men’s race at the National Cyclocross Championships (Photo: Toby Watson)

Dean Harvey led in a Trinity Racing 1-2 in the elite-U23 men’s race at the National Cyclocross Championships at Limerick Racecourse, with Darnell Moore (Caldwell Cycles) completing what was a first class podium on the day.

In the U23 category within the combined race – full results for which are below – Harvey was the winner with Travis Harkness (Spellman Dublin Port) in 2nd and national U23 road race champion, Jamie Meehan (CC Etupes) in 3rd place.

‘Cross Champs | Elite-U23 Men’s Race

  1. HARVEY, Dean Trinity Racing 57:46 (U23)
  2. MCCAMBRIDGE, Kevin Trinity Racing 58:13
  3. MOORE, Darnell Team Caldwell Cycles 58:37
  4. HARKNESS, Travis Spellman-Dublin Port 59:24 (U23)
  5. MEEHAN, Jamie CC Etupes 1:00:13 (U23)
  6. KILLEEN, Tadhg Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial 1:01:20 (U23)
  7. BARRY, Richard St. Finbarrs CC 1:01:24
  8. JACKSON, Kieran Dungarvan CC 1:02:01
  9. BOYD, Graham McConvey Cycles 1:03:56
  10. O’REGAN, Timothy All human/VeloRevolution Racing Team 1:04:27
  11. BRICKENDEN, Daniel Team WORC 1:04:30
  12. AHERN, Eoin Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club 1:04:51
  13. O’CONNELL, Ian Team WORC 57:09
  14. DONWORTH, Joseph Greenmount CA 57:21
  15. CALDWELL, Paul Team WORC -1 lap
  16. CULLEN, Luke Spin the Bean Power by Coffee -1 lap (U23)
  17. BEHAN, Cormac Greenmount CA -1 lap
  18. KELLY, Chris Un-Attached Munster -1 lap
  19. ERVINE, Neil Apollo Cycling Team -2 laps
  20. KILKENNY, Liam Galway Bay CC -2 laps
  21. COREY, Christopher Apollo Cycling Team -2 laps
  22. COREY, Gareth Apollo Cycling Team -2 laps
  23. BURKE, Shane Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club -2 laps (U23)

#Results #full #mens #eliteU23 #race #National #Cross #Champs

Source link