Skip to main content

Results in full all events Kirkstown Races, promoted by Ards CC

Posted on: June 17th, 2021

Lindsay Watson on his way to victory at the Kirkstown Races promoted by Ards Cycling Club last night (Photo: Toby Watson)

Wed, June 16: Kirkstown Races

Promoted by Ards Cycling Club

A1-A2-A3-Junior Race

  1. Lindsay Watson Powerhouse Sport
  2. Peter McLean Ards CC
  3. Peter Wakely Unattached
  4. Nathan Mullan Dromara CC
  5. Gary Cranston East Antrim
  6. Stuart Henry North Down CC

Unplaced A2

  1. Ian Inglis Kinning Cycles

Unplaced A3

  1. Stephen Hanna VC Iveagh
Amelia Tyler and Erin Grace of Creighton McConvey Cycles celebrate a team 1-2 in the women’s race (Photo: Toby Watson)

Women’s Race

  1. Amelia Tyler McConvey Cycles
  2. Erin Grace Creighton McConvey Cycles
  3. Rachel Irvine Bike House
  4. Rachel McBride Arcane Cycling Team
  5. Lucy Brown Phoenix CC
  6. Karen Hull Phoenix CC

Leading Junior

  1. Erin Grace Creighton McConvey Cycles

Leading U16

  1. Lucy Brown Phoenix CC
Ross Blayney was delighted with his win in the A4 race (Photo: Toby Watson)

A4 Race

  1. Ross Blayney North Down CC
  2. Ronan Bloomer Harps CC
  3. Peter Elliot VC Iveagh
  4. Kirk Sloan Ards CC
  5. Christopher Babb Lagan Valley
  6. Alan Bell Bann Wheelers
  7. Tom Henley North Down CC
  8. Ben Healey Ards CC
Cara Suckling motored to victory in the U14 race (Photo: Toby Watson)

Youth Races

Under 14 Girls

  1. Cara Suckling Maryland CC
  2. Elisa Sutherland Lisburn BMX
  3. Elise Cunningham Orwell Wheelers

Under 14 Boys

  1. Curtis McKee VC Glendale
  2. Karl Rockett Ards CC
  3. Peter Quigley Foyle CC
Curtis McKee and Karl Rockett out front in the U14 race on their way to 1st and 2nd (Photo: Toby Watson)

Under 12 Girls

  1. Emer Heverin Kinning Cycles
  2. Aoife Craig VC Glendale
  3. Clodagh Quigley Foyle CC

Under 12 Boys

  1. Josh McClure Madigan
  2. Caleb McGreevy Apollo
  3. Jamie Rockett Ards CC

Under 10 Race

  1. James Cunningham Orwell Wheelers
  2. Sean Heverin Kinning Cycles
  3. Eunan Campbell Square Wheels

Under 8 Girls

  1. Aoife Campbell Square Wheels
  2. Abbie Kinning Kinning Cycles
  3. Deer Craig VC Glendale

Under 8 Boys

  1. Jack McGahan Square Wheels
  2. Benjamin Cunningham Orwell Wheelers
  3. Jake McKee VC Glendale

Source link