Skip to main content

Deirbhle Ivory (UCD Cycling Club) won the Women’s Duane Delaney Memorial on Saturday (June 12th) from a stacked field of Elite Track riders.

After winning the opening event (200m TT) from Nikki Taggart (Arcane Women’s Team), Ivory consolidated her lead in the Mile and the Scratch Race. Taggart went on to win the final event (500m TT), but Ivory took the overall win from Taggart, with Caoimhe O’Brien (Weston Homes – Torelli) in third.

In the Women’s B Event (Split after the opening 200m TT).  Junior rider Emma Smith (Navan Road Club) took the win from Keela MacHale (Arcane Women’s Team) with Veteran campaigner Orla Hendron (Orwell Wheelers) putting in an attacking ride to take the final podium position.

Full Results and Reports to follow:

Source link