Skip to main content

The First Elite National Championships of 2021 takes place at Sundrive Velodrome this Saturday (July 10th).

Defending Champion Lydia Boylan will not be defending her crown in what is regarded as one of the toughest events on the Track Calendar .

Deirbhle Ivory (UCD Cycling Club) will go in as pre race favourite after her recent win in the The Duane Delaney.

Deirbhle is sure to face stiff opposition from Gabriella Homer (Team Rupecleaning Champion Lubricants) Caoimhe O’Brien(Weston Homes-Torelli-Assure) and Jennifer Neenan (VIB Natural Greatness) , however with both of the domestic based Track Teams (Sundrive Track Team / Arcane Women’s Team) entering four women each in the event, the International riders might not have it all their own way.

Single Day Event: Saturday 10th July (Eamonn Ceannt Stadium)

Covid Restrictions Please ensure social distancing off the track.
Support staff / parents will need to sign in online.

Race Numbers On arrival please collect your race number at trackside, which must be placed on LHS of torso with number pointing upwards when rider is bent over.

Women : Scratch 7.5k / Tempo 7.5k / Elimination / Points 20k

Provisional Schedule
Open Track 0915 to 1020
10.30 Women’s Scratch
11.20 Women’s Tempo
12.10 Women’s Elimination
(Lunch Break)
13.30 Women’s Points Race
15.00 Medals Presentation

Scratch : 7.5k (Neutral & 16 Laps)
Tempo : 7.5k (Neutral & 16 Laps)  First  Bell at 13)
(4 Laps to 1st Sprint – Sprint every lap after that with 1 point for 1st)
Elimination (Neutral – one rider eliminated per lap after that)
Points Race : 20k  – 44 Laps (9 Sprints ) First at 40. Double points last sprint . 5/3/2/1

  1. Agnieszka Samsel: Sundrive Track Team
  2. Susie Mitchell: Sundrive Track Team
  3. Claire Ní Reachtagáin: Sundrive Track Team
  4. Deborah Madden: Sundrive Track Team
  5. Caoimhe O’Brien: Weston Homes-Torelli-Assure
  6. Cleo Harvey: Dublin Wheelers
  7. Deirbhle Ivory: UCD Cycling Club
  8. Elizabeth Kent : Arcane Women’s Team
  9. Keela Mac Hale: Arcane Women’s Team
  10. Rachel Mc Bride: Arcane Women’s Team
  11. Julia Cooper: Arcane Women’s Team
  12. Gabriella Homer: Team Rupecleaning Champion Lubricants
  13. Helen Mc Parland: Phoenix CC
  14. Jennifer Neenan: VIB Natural Greatness
  15. Orla Hendron: Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club

Source link